Little Celebrations

Rediscovering Self

Some of my friends are starting a birthday week or a birthday year celebration. And something triggered within me. I too had a birthday week but it didn’t quite turn out as expected.

It was my “big 4-0”.

Just another number but like the “big-3-0” it was a turning point. Ironically with the same person.

I was suddenly saddened to realize/remember that my high flying celebratory mood that began late January was horribly crushed and I really honestly didn’t celebrate this birthday. Yes there were celebrations but they were markedly overshadowed by ensuing events. It hasn’t exactly been a joyous time since then.

In fact there is very little joy in my life right now. I have a ton of ideas and projects and I have so much fun designing and launching them but perhaps because I am truly missing the part of me that is joy these projects aren’t…

View original post 597 more words

Leave a Reply

