Joanne Phillips

Hi everyone – it’s the first Wednesday of the month and time for another IWSG day. What am I feeling insecure about today? Well, generally things are going fairly well, but you know what it’s like when you step outside your comfort zone …

Last week I started studying for a masters in creative writing. I’m feeling insecure about it for two reasons: One, as a mature student I’m out of practice analysing texts and commenting on other people’s writing in an academic way. Scratch that – I’m not out of practice, I just plain don’t know how to do it! And two, I don’t much like the second book on the reading list, and as this book is by Nabokov – widely considered one of the greatest writers of all time – I figure I might in trouble here!

So how am I feeling this morning, after last night’s lecture…

View original post 267 more words

Posted in All

Leave a Reply

