Hidden Rhythms

Do you ever have one of those days where you feel sick enough to be lethargic and feel yucky, but not really sick enough to stay in bed all day? Just enough parts of your body are scratchy, irritated and sore that you want to curl up with your blankie and have someone sing you to sleep while tenderly rubbing your back? Days where you feel whiney, but you don’t care how undignified it is and one little thing makes you start crying and you just can’t seem to stop?

That’s my day today.

All of this melodrama I’ve just described has helped me realize one thing: I have had it!

I think getting sick just pushed me over the edge of tolerance I have been teetering on since I moved to New Mexico. The energy I am putting out is drawing some strange things to me. Today I noticed…

View original post 871 more words

Posted in All

Leave a Reply

