michelle metcalfe

Google is the answer to everything. It can tell you the capital of Maine, what time the movie is at, or even the answer to a homework problem. I fall back on it whenever I need a quick answer. We have grown used to a book of knowledge always within reach. The days of searching through big textbooks and dictionaries for a simple question are long over. But is this a good thing? Obviously I think it is very convenient and I don’t know what I would do with out it. But sometimes I think it may be making us all less resourceful. How many people my age know how to use a library to find an answer-I know I don’t.

Another problem with the “facts” on the internet may be the validity.  How many times have we found something on the internet that is so untrue that it is…

View original post 227 more words

Posted in All

Leave a Reply

