Clarabelle

What does it really mean to have faith?  Faith is taking the next step without seeing the whole staircase and ‘Faith is the bird that sings to the dawn while it is still dark’ [Tagore].  Beautiful words and very true, without faith in ourselves and without faith in others, where would we be? The following poem is about love and believing in faith, whatever that maybe for you.

Motion pictures, in my mind

Broken heart, love was blind

Where is the stage, that I do seek?

Empty soul, I feel so weak.

Excited thoughts, of what could be

Embraced together, that’s you and me

But now the gap, swells up inside

I let it go, because of pride

My mouth was dry, I lay on the ground

The words got stuck, just silence, no sound

My dreams of white, as you lead the way

Are lost forever, what do I…

View original post 135 more words

Posted in All

Leave a Reply

